Best pizza ovens under $300
Under $300 you can buy every kind of pizza oven there is. If you have a yard and want a real fire, the Ooni Karu 12. If you want propane and a dial, the Ooni Koda 12, with one complaint you should know about first. If there is no outdoor space at all, the Piezano XL 14 inch, a countertop electric. If you want outdoor heat with no flame, the Ninja Artisan Pizza Oven. The price is not what separates these. What they burn, and where they are allowed to live, is.
We read all seven listings on this page on 27 October 2026. We have not cooked on any of them, and nothing here pretends we have. Every specification below is the listing’s own claim, and every rating is Amazon’s.
The line is closer than it looks
We read 7 listings for this page on 27 October 2026, and 7 of them were under $300. But 3 of those 7 only got there because of a discount: at the list price each listing displays, just 4 clear the line. The Ooni Karu 12, Ninja Woodfire Oven & Smoker and Ooni Koda 12 are all list-priced above it.
The margins are thin and they move. The Koda 12 had $1.05 to spare. TheArtisan Pizza Oven was $299.95 when we first read it on 29 August 2026, and $249.95 today. And the Woodfire Oven & Smoker’s price is an offer from a reseller, Woot, not from Ninja or Amazon.com.
| Spec | Piezano Crispy Crust | Piezano XL 14 inch | Stanbroil Blackstone Pizza Oven Attachment | Ooni Karu 12 | Ninja Artisan Pizza Oven | Ninja Woodfire Oven & Smoker | Ooni Koda 12 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price, 27 October 2026 | $97.95 | $129.99 | $164.99 | $248.95 | $249.95 | $287.99 | $298.95 |
| List price the listing shows | $129.95 | $149.95 | No discount shown | $349.00 | $299.99 | $399.99 | $399.00 |
| Room under $300 today | $202.05 | $170.01 | $135.01 | $51.05 | $50.05 | $12.01 | $1.05 |
| Under $300 at list price? | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | No | No |
| Sold by | Piezano by Granitestone | Amazon.com | Stanbroil Outdoor LTD | Ooni USA | Amazon.com | Woot | Ooni USA |
That is why nothing below says “at this price, this is the pick”. If you are reading this after a sale has ended, three of these ovens will cost more than $300 and none of the advice changes. If your budget is genuinely hard at $300, check the live price before you commit, and if it has drifted, the under-$500 guide covers the next shelf up.
What decides it: fuel, and where the oven lives
Six ovens, four ways of making heat. The Karu 12 burns wood or charcoal straight out of the box and takes gas only with Ooni’s burner, sold separately. The Koda 12 is propane only; its listing says it is not compatible with natural gas, and that the 28 mBar regulator is in the box. The two Ninjas are heated electrically, and the Woodfire Oven & Smoker also burns half a cup of wood pellets for smoke flavour. The two Piezanos are plug-in countertop ovens.
| Spec | Ooni Karu 12 | Ooni Koda 12 | Ninja Woodfire Oven & Smoker | Ninja Artisan Pizza Oven | Piezano XL 14 inch | Piezano Crispy Crust |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price (snapshot) | $248.95 | $298.95 | $287.99 | $249.95 | $129.99 | $97.95 |
| Fuel | charcoal, gas, multi-fuel, propane, wood | gas, propane | electric (wood pellets for flavour, not heat) | electric | electric | electric |
| Max temp | 932 °F | 950 °F | 700 °Ffrom the product title, not a spec field | 700 °F | 800 °F | 800 °F |
| Power | Not stated | Not stated | 1760 W | 1760 W | 1200 W | Not stated |
| Amazon rating | 4.6★ (660) | 4.4★ (1,137) | 4.6★ (860) | 4.7★ (547) | 4.2★ (4,678) | 4.2★ (4,678) |
| Bought last month | 400+ | Not badged | 200+ | 300+ | 800+ | 200+ |
Two rows deserve a second look. The Karu 12’s bullets say 950 °F while its Temperature Range field says 500 °C, which is 932 °F; we show the field. Its Included Components field reads “Rawlings Bat”, which is a baseball bat, so we ignore it and take box contents from the bullets instead. Listings in this category are often wrong about themselves, and the honest thing is to say which field we believe and why.
The temperature split, and why it matters
The six listings claim three different peaks: 950 °F for the two Ooni ovens, 800 °F for the Piezanos and 700 °F for both Ninjas. That is the one spec that genuinely changes what comes out of the oven.
The bake ramp, from raw dough through golden to the leopard spotting a Neapolitan crust is judged on, then char. The two Ooni ovens claim a peak that reaches the leopard end in about a minute. A 700 °F oven gets you a golden-to-blistered pie in a few minutes; the listings for both Ninjas say three, not counting an 18- or 25-minute preheat. These are the manufacturers' claims, not our measurements.
If what you want is a soft, leopard-spotted Neapolitan base, you want one of the two 950 °F ovens. If you mostly make New York-style or pan pizza, 700 °F is plenty, and both Ninja listings have presets for those. (They also have one labelled Neapolitan, cooked at the same 700 °F.) The Piezano sits between on paper, but its own review corpus disputes the number, which we come to below.
If you have a yard: the Karu 12
The Ooni Karu 12 is the multi-fuel oven that clears the line on our read. Its bullets give 26.4 lb, ready to cook in 15 minutes, and wood or charcoal out of the box. It carried 400+ bought last month on 27 October 2026 at 4.6★ over 660 ratings. Its listing publishes a one-year limited warranty.
The trade is the fire itself. Wood needs feeding every few minutes, and the corpus says so plainly. If that sounds like the point, this is your oven. If it sounds like a chore, read Ooni Karu vs Koda before you choose.
- Praised: Performance is the dominant topic and heavily positive: 84 of its 91 mentions.
- Praised: Flavor is the only unanimous topic in this corpus: 24 mentions, none negative. — the one thing a wood or charcoal fire is bought for, and the corpus agrees it delivers
- Praised: Value for money runs 26 positive against 9 negative, of 35 mentions.
- Complaint: Burning options is dead even: 6 positive, 6 negative, with the flame cutting out and crusts charring both recurring in Amazon’s summary of the corpus. — a live fire is a thing you tend between pizzas, and about half the people who mention it say so
Topic totals are positive plus negative mentions, added up rather than read from Amazon’s mentions_count, which abbreviates any total of 1,000 or more and reports the abbreviation as a bare integer. Patterns are summarised from the public corpus, never quoted from it, and never from our own cooking.

Ooni Karu 12
Wood or charcoal out of the box, gas with a burner sold separately. 950 °F in the bullets, 500 °C in the spec field.
$248.95 · 660 reviews
If you want gas: the Koda 12, with a warning
The Ooni Koda 12 is the simplest oven here to light: unfold the legs, connect a propane tank, press the ignition. It claims the same 950 °F as the Karu, weighs 20.2 lb per its listing, and carries the second-largest corpus on the page, 1,137 ratings at 4.4★. Its warranty bullet is headed “5 year”, but the body says one year as standard, extended by five if you register within 60 days. Register it.
The warning is heat distribution. It is the one topic on this listing where complaints outnumber praise, and it was still filed as negative on our 27 October 2026 read. On that date the listing also showed only 11 left in stock; it has been unavailable before. The full picture is in the Ooni Koda 12 review.
- Complaint: Heat distribution is the only topic where complaints outnumber praise, by more than three to one: 8 positive, 27 negative. Amazon’s summary says owners find it heats unevenly and loses heat through the opening. — it was still the one topic Amazon filed as negative when we re-read the listing on 27 October
- Praised: Performance runs 99 positive to 17 negative, of 116 mentions.
- Mixed: Ease of use is mixed, 43 positive to 28 negative. Amazon describes some owners finding it simple and others describing a learning curve. — gas takes away the fire-tending, not the skill of turning a pizza in an uneven oven
- Mixed: Reliability splits 30 positive to 15 negative, with Amazon’s summary noting some owners report it stopped working after a few uses.
Topic totals are positive plus negative mentions, added up rather than read from Amazon’s mentions_count, which abbreviates any total of 1,000 or more and reports the abbreviation as a bare integer. Patterns are summarised from the public corpus, never quoted from it, and never from our own cooking.
If there is no outdoor space: the Piezano XL
The two Piezanos are the only ovens on this page whose listings put them on a kitchen countertop. The Piezano XL 14 inch’s title says “Indoor Countertop”, and both listings mention suction cups on the base. It publishes 1200 watts, which works out to about 10 amps at 120 volts, and its listing warns that it needs a three-prong outlet. Stone 14 inches, 800 °F claimed. It carried the highest bought-last-month figure on this page on 27 October 2026, 800+.
Two cautions. First, that 800 °F is the number its own corpus most disputes. Second, the 4,678 ratings are shared by the 14-inch XL and the 12-inch Crispy Crust across three colours: both listings show the identical count and the same parent listing. So the Crispy Crust’s rating is not its own, and the reviews cannot tell you which size people bought. The 12-inch cost less on our read; the 14-inch fits a bigger pizza. That is the whole difference we can source. More in the Piezano review.
- Praised: Crust is the cleanest topic on the listing: 138 positive against 8 negative, of 146.
- Complaint: Heat output leans net negative, 78 negative against 74 positive, on reports of the temperature falling back to around 600 °F. — Amazon’s 27 October summary still says some owners find it does not reach 800 °F
- Mixed: Value for money splits 144 positive against 71 negative, of 215 mentions.
- Mixed: This corpus is shared across a whole variation family: 12-inch and 14-inch, three colours. Nothing in it separates the two sizes. — the largest corpus on this page is also the least specific one
Topic totals are positive plus negative mentions, added up rather than read from Amazon’s mentions_count, which abbreviates any total of 1,000 or more and reports the abbreviation as a bare integer. Patterns are summarised from the public corpus, never quoted from it, and never from our own cooking.

Piezano XL 14 inch
Electric countertop oven, 1200 W, 14-inch stone, 800 °F claimed. No combustion, so no carbon monoxide.
$129.99 · 4,678 reviews
Outdoor, but no flame: the two Ninjas
The Ninja Artisan Pizza Oven is an electric oven built for outdoors. Its listing says “no flame”, gives a 90 to 700 °F range, 1760 watts and a 12-by-12-inch stone, and describes it as weather resistant enough to store outside under a cover. It had the highest rating on this page on our read, 4.7★ over 547. 1760 watts is about 14.7 amps at 120 volts, which is most of a standard 15-amp circuit, so do not share the outlet with anything else.
Because it is electric, it produces no carbon monoxide. Its listing still never claims a countertop, so using it indoors is a call its manufacturer has not made, and we will not make it for them.
The Ninja Woodfire Oven & Smoker is the same 700 °F electric oven idea plus a smoker and roaster, eight functions in all. It is the only oven here with a smoker setting. But it burns wood pellets for flavour, and burning anything means combustion gases, so treat it like the fire ovens: outdoors only. The trade between one box that does several jobs and one that does one job is laid out in Ninja vs Ooni.

Ninja Artisan Pizza Oven
Electric, 90–700 °F, 1760 W, 12-inch stone, weather resistant per the listing. The highest Amazon rating on this page on our read.
$249.95 · 547 reviews
How much evidence sits behind each rating
A star average is only as good as the number of people behind it, and the corpora here differ by a factor of almost sixty.
The Stanbroil attachment has 79 ratings, too few to say much at all. Every other oven on this page has at least 547.
Where each one can safely run
Anything that burns fuel produces carbon monoxide: wood, charcoal, propane and pellets. That covers the Karu 12, the Koda 12, the Woodfire Oven & Smoker and the Stanbroil attachment, which sits on a propane griddle. Those run outdoors, in the open, and never in a garage, a tent, or under a covered porch. Many leases and local fire codes also restrict open flames on balconies, so check before you buy, not after.
The two Piezanos and the Artisan Pizza Oven are electric and produce no combustion gases at all. Of those, only the Piezanos’ listings describe kitchen-counter use.
What we would not buy
The Stanbroil attachment, unless you already own the griddle. It fits Blackstone’s 22- and 28-inch griddles, per its listing, and turns one into a pizza oven with a 17.3-by-11.8-inch stone. If you own that griddle, it is a reasonable add-on. If you do not, buying a griddle to convert is a worse route than buying an oven. What people searching for a Blackstone pizza oven actually find is explained in the Blackstone pizza oven guide.
The Piezano Crispy Crust on the strength of its rating. It may be fine. But its rating is not about it specifically, and we cannot tell you whether it is any better or worse than its bigger sibling.
What under $300 gives up
Size, mostly. Every oven here cooks a 12- or 14-inch pizza. None of the 16-inch ovens we track was under $300 on our most recent read of it. Neither Ooni listing here mentions a glass door or a built-in thermometer; on the Ooni side those arrive further up the range. Our under-$500 guide walks through exactly what the extra money buys.
Who should buy something else
- You want gas, and you want even heat more than you want to save money. Best gas pizza ovens.
- It is your first oven. Best pizza ovens for beginners ranks on learning curve, not price.
- It has to be electric. Best electric pizza ovens compares all five plug-in ovens we track.
- You already own an oven and want a better stone. Best pizza stone.
Where this leaves you
Outdoor space, and you like the idea of a fire
- Wood or charcoal out of the box; gas with Ooni's burner, sold separately.
- 950 °F in the bullets, 500 °C (932 °F) in the spec field, the same peak class as Ooni's dearer ovens.
- 26.4 lb per the listing, and a one-year limited warranty field.
- Not the pick if you would rather turn a dial than tend a fire, or if there is nowhere outdoors to run it.
We do not cook on these ovens and never claim to. Specs are the manufacturers' own Amazon listings; prices and ratings read 27 October 2026 and will move.
Prices on this page are a dated reading, and the counts above recompute from it. Check the live price before you buy: the Karu 12 listing is here on Amazon. Where a listing does not publish something, we say so rather than fill the gap. Our editorial policy is in about this site.